Holiday Schedule

The Consulate is closed on the following holidays:

2017

January 2 (Mon.) New Year's Day (Observed)
January 3 (Tue.) New Year's Holiday
February 20 (Mon.) Presidents' Day
March 31 (Fri.) Cesar Chavez Day
May 29 (Mon.) Memorial Day
July 4 (Tue.) Independence Day
September 4 (Mon.) Labor Day
October 9 (Mon.) Columbus Day, Sports Day (Japan)
November 10 (Fri.) Veterans Day
November 23 (Thu.) Thanksgiving Day
November 24 (Fri.) Day After Thanksgiving
December 25 (Mon.) Christmas Day
December 29 (Fri.) Year-end Holiday

*Please note that there may be changes or additions to the closures listed above.

2018

January 1 (Mon.) New Year's Day
January 2 (Tue.) New Year's Holiday
January 3 (Wed.) New Year's Holiday
January 15 (Mon.) Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 19 (Mon.) Presidents' Day
March 30 (Fri.) Good Friday
May 28 (Mon.) Memorial Day
July 4 (Wed.) Independence Day
September 3 (Mon.) Labor Day
October 8 (Mon.) Columbus Day, Sports Day (Japan)
November 12 (Mon.) Veterans Day (Observed)
November 22 (Thu.) Thanksgiving Day
November 23 (Fri.) Day After Thanksgiving
December 24 (Mon.) The Emperor's Birthday (Observed)
December 25 (Tue.) Christmas Day
December 31 (Mon.) Year-end Holiday

*Please note that there may be changes or additions to the closures listed above.

Site MapLegal MattersAbout AccessibilityPrivacy PolicySuggestions